Adventures in looking up: Toronto edition. #presinpink

via Instagram
6 thoughts on “Adventures in looking up: Toronto edition. #presinpink

  1. Mark says:

    Drove by it today ! And I went to the U of T. The north side of that bldg. now houses a Club Monaco (or used to). Oh, the indignity !! Adaptive Refuse ?

    Not sure what you thought of T. O., but generally speaking it has done a deplorable job of preservation.

    • Kaitlin says:

      Hi Mark, I’ll be writing about Toronto for sure. I am just in disbelief of all of the high rise condos! Craziness. It was odd, most everything seemed new. Hard to find historic sections (though I found a few). I learned it was hit hard by urban renewal, so, no, not the best job for preservation at all. I didn’t go in the Club Monaco, so I cannot comment on that, But the building exterior looks good from what I saw.

Have a thought to share?

